LAB501

NVIDIA GAME24 is coming !

If you didn’t hear about it already, here it is – Nvidia is preparing a massive 24 hour event that will probably go down is PC Gaming history as a celebration of colossal proportions! It is called GAME24 and it will happen simultaneously in many locations around the world including Chicago, Los Angeles, London, Mission Viejo (Ca.), Indianapolis, Shanghai, Stockholm and it will all be broadcast live on the internet at GAME24.

Highlights include:

· New products announcements from NVIDIA and game publishers

· A DOTA 2 Invitational tournament featuring professional teams including Evil Geniuses, Cloud 9, Team Tinker, and Alliance competing for a share of $15,000 in prizes.

· Mod24, the world’s first 24-hour livestreamed modding completion will also be held. Renowned modders Team Mongoose, BSMODS, and Team Kill Ninja will be at NVIDIA HQ in Santa Clara, California doing the onsite build. Viewers of the live stream will be the judges and three lucky winners will take home these one of a kind builds.

· Two world records will be broken!

· And many more surprises!

And regarding those “new products announcements” I can tell you that … ehm… Maxwell… and ehm… full review will be available on LAB501, as always. But that’s not all! Nvidia will also have tons of guest like cos-play queen Chloe Dykstra, MythBuster Grant Imahara, and Sons of Anarchy creator Kurt Sutter, so you can expect to see TONS of surprises if you watch this mammoth PC Gaming celebration event.

Nvidia GAME24 will start on September 18th at 6PM PDT (that is 4:00 AM Romania, 3:00 AM Germany and 2:00 London time) so you guys can grab a big bucket of popcorn and prepare for 24 hours of game awesomeness!!!

Leave a Reply